Can you redirect an enchantment




















The way Redirect works is it changes the target of a target spell to a different target of your choice. It has to be a legal target at the time. These are the only permanent spells with targets. The target s are chosen as the spell is cast; see rule An activated or triggered ability of an Aura permanent can also be targeted.

What an Aura can be attached to is restricted by its enchantkeyword ability see rule Other effects can limit what a permanent can be enchanted by. Oblivion Ring is an Enchantment with a triggered ability when it enters the battlefield. It does not target on the stack since it is not an aura, so it cannot be Redirected to another non-land permanent in this way. However, there is a catch.

The aura will be attached to your creature but you will not be its controller. Your opponent still controls the spell so they will still control the aura permanent, as mentioned above in This doesn't make a difference for Eldrazi Conscription, since Eldrazi Conscription modifies the creature directly.

But in the case of Armadillo Cloak , you opponent would still control the triggered life gain ability and consequently would be the one to gain life for the damage dealt by your creature. Sign up to join this community. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top.

Stack Overflow for Teams — Collaborate and share knowledge with a private group. Create a free Team What is Teams? Learn more. Can I steal an opponent's aura by changing the target while it is on the stack? Ask Question. Asked 6 years, 6 months ago. Active 6 years, 6 months ago. Viewed 2k times. Improve this question. Zags Zags Add a comment. Active Oldest Votes. Improve this answer. I bolded the key sentence of the answer while I was there.



0コメント

  • 1000 / 1000